The Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA), with its Men's and Women's Basketball Coaches Association and Sports Information Directors Association, announces the 2017 Men's & Women's All-CIAA First Team and All-Rookie honorees. These outstanding student-athletes will be formally recognized today during the annual Tip-Off Awards Luncheon.

Virginia State University garnered three men's honorees with Elijah Moore, Richard Granberry, and Kevin Williams. Several teams warranted two selections each including Saint Augustine's University with Quincy January and Anthony Gaskins, Shaw University's Joshua Cassady and Benji Bell, and Chowan University's Jeremy Smith and Marco Haskins. William Crandell of Winston-Salem State University, Ray Anderson of Virginia Union University, and David Duncan of Livingstone College complete the All-Conference roster.

On the women's side, the VUU Lady Panthers led the way with four honorees in Lady Walker, Alexis Johnson, Brittany Jackson, and Jayda Luckie. Virginia State's Taylor Daniels and Nandi Taylor, Chowan's Jordan Payne (Chowan), Johnson C. Smith's Blaire Thomas, Fayetteville State's Yakima Clifton, Winston-Salem State's Kandace Tate, Bowie State's Kyah Proctor, and Livingstone's Zena Lovette rounded out the 12-team list.

The Men's All-Rookie Team includes Robert Colon (Winston-Salem State), Josh Bryant (Fayetteville State), Roger Ray (Livingstone), John Maynor (Elizabeth City State), and David Belle (Bowie State).

The women's All-Rookie team consists of Malia Rivers (Johnson C. Smith), Kaaliya Williams (Saint Augustine), Mariah Coker (Chowan), Kyaja Williams (Bowie State) and Shantel Bennett (Fayetteville State).

CIAA Player, Rookie, and Coach of the Year honors will be announced during today's Tip-Off Luncheon. 

Read more at 

Get the latest updates